Monday, August 21, 2017

MLB History - How it All Began ?

Quite similar to NFL in football, Major League Baseball or MLB is considered the highest level of professionalism in baseball game. The league has teams that play in American League and National League. MLB is made up of 30 teams with 1 team from Canada and the remaining 29 teams hailing from the United States.

Since it first began in 1876, MLB has undergone metamorphosis to its present condition. The teams that play currently also have some very exciting names like Arizona Diamondbacks, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Dodgers, San Diego Padres, San Francisco Giants and more. During the MLB season each team plays 162 games. The season begins in April and continues till the first Sunday of October. Each team is typically scheduled to play 3-game series. The series of each team is organized into road trips and home stands and the teams play 6 days each week with either a Monday or a Thursday being a day off from the games. Most MLB games are played as night matches except in the months of June, July and August when day games are played more frequently. If a match is scheduled on a Sunday, it is held in the afternoon so that the teams playing outside the home ground can travel and be prepared for a Monday night session.

Other Games

For more games check out the site Norsknettcasino, where you can play many casino games such as slots, poker, bingo, as well as playing mobile casino. A great source for games and entertainment.